Julius Peppers, Antonio Gates headline Hall of Fame finalists | NFL News – Times of India

Julius Peppers, Antonio Gates headline Hall of Fame finalists | NFL News - Times of India

New Delhi: The Pro Football Hall of FameOf Modern Class of 2024 The finalists have been announced, including notable names such as defensive end. Julius Peppers And the tough end of Antonio Gates. Chilli and Gates Are first-year eligible players and are among the 15 finalists vying for inclusion.
Julius Peppers, a former nine-time Pro Bowl selection and three-time first-team All-Pro, finished his illustrious 17-year career with 159.5 sacks, tied for fifth and most among players ever. Not in the hall off. Drafted second overall by Fame. Carolina Panthers In 2002, Peppers was named Defensive Rookie of the Year in his first season, showing his immediate impact on the field.
Antonio Gates, who went undrafted and didn’t play college football, enjoyed a stellar 16-year career entirely with the Chargers (14 years in San Diego and the last two in Los Angeles). A basketball standout in college, Gates transitioned to football and became a dominant force at tight end. He made eight Pro Bowls, was a three-time first-team All-Pro, and finished his career with 116 touchdowns, the most of all time by a tight end.
Other first-time finalists include cornerback Eric; Allan (18th year of eligibility), safety Rodney Harrison (11th year), Fred Taylor (ninth) and offensive lineman Jahri Evans (second).
Returning finalists include punt/kick return specialist Devin Hester, wide receivers Reggie Wayne and Torrey Holt, Among others. The selection committee will select the Modern Era Class of 2024 in the week leading up to Super Bowl LVIII, with the official announcement on February 8. Potential induction requires at least 80 percent of the vote, with up to five members being elected.
Modern Era Class of 2024 Pro Football Hall of Fame finalist
(Name, Position, Year, Teams)
Eric Allen, cornerback — 1988-1994 Philadelphia Eagles, 1995-97 New Orleans Saints, 1998-2001 Oakland Raiders
Jared Allen, defensive end — 2004-07 Kansas City Chiefs, 2008-2013 Minnesota Vikings, 2014-15 Chicago Bears, 2015 Carolina Panthers
Willie Anderson, offensive tackle — 1996-2007 Cincinnati Bengals, 2008 Baltimore Ravens
Jahri Evans, guard — 2006-2016 New Orleans Saints, 2017 Green Bay Packers
Dwight Freeney, defensive end/outside linebacker — 2002-2012 Indianapolis Colts, 2013-14 San Diego Chargers, 2015 Arizona Cardinals, 2016 Atlanta Falcons, 2017 Seattle Seahawks, 2017 Detroit Lions
Antonio Gates, tight end — 2003-2018 San Diego/Los Angeles Chargers
Rodney Harrison, safety — 1994-2002 San Diego Chargers, 2003-08 New England Patriots
Devin Hester, punt returner/kick returner/wide receiver — 2006-2013 Chicago Bears, 2014-15 Atlanta Falcons, 2016 Baltimore Ravens
Torey Holt, wide receiver — 1999-2008 St. Louis Rams, 2009 Jacksonville Jaguars
Andre Johnson, wide receiver — 2003-2014 Houston Texans, 2015 Indianapolis Colts, 2016 Tennessee Titans
Julius Peppers, defensive end — 2002-09, 2017-18 Carolina Panthers, 2010-13 Chicago Bears, 2014-16 Green Bay Packers
Fred Taylor, running back — 1998-2008 Jacksonville Jaguars, 2009-2010 New England Patriots
Reggie Wayne, wide receiver — 2001-2014 Indianapolis Colts
Patrick Willis, linebacker — 2007-2014 San Francisco 49ers
Darren Woodson, safety — 1992-2003 Dallas Cowboys

Torrey Holt,Super bowl lii,Pro Football Hall of Fame,Modern Class of 2024,Julius Peppers,Hall of Fame,The doors,Carolina Panthers,Antonio Gates,Allan

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.